The DIA Plaza and Midtown Cultural Connections Design Competition planning process has been made possible by the following funders:

Project co-directors




Steering Committee Chair:
Salvador Salort-Pons, Director, President + CEO | Detroit Institute of Arts

Steering Committee:
Melanca Clark, President + CEO | Hudson Webber Foundation
Maurice Cox, Director, Planning + Development Department | City of Detroit
John M. Erb, President + Board Chair | Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation
Eugene A. Gargaro, Jr., Chairman of the Board | Detroit Institute of Arts
James Holloway, Vice Provost for Global Engagement + Interdisciplinary Academic Affairs | University of Michigan
Dr. Tonya Matthews, CEO | Michigan Science Center
Darin McKeever, President + CEO | William Davidson Foundation
Jo Anne G. Mondowney, Executive Director | Detroit Public Library
Juanita Moore, CEO | Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History
Susan T. Mosey, Executive Director | Midtown Detroit, Inc.
Xavier Mosquet, Senior Partner + Managing Director | Boston Consulting Group
Rip Rapson, President + CEO | The Kresge Foundation
Richard L. Rogers, President | College for Creative Studies
Harry Wyatt, Associate Vice President, Facilities Planning + Management | Wayne State University
Rebecca Salminen Witt, Chief Development and Communications Officer | Detroit Historical Society